Great with your E61: get a FREE Wifi Router

I don’t know if you read about this on Tommi’s Great S60 blog, but FON is giving away free WiFi routers in Finland, Denmark, and Sweden until Christmas!

FON is a company that not only sells WLAN/Wi-Fi routers but also allows you to make some money doing this! Read more about it at Tommi’s the original post here and the new post also you must check out FON’s own website and FON’s Blog where they explain why they are doing it and what’s the “catch” (it’s that you will share your Wi-Fi connection with other FONners who need to use it: sharing connections). Also see the FON Map of places where there are FONners (who’s internet you will have access to if you get one yourself).

I’m getting one too! 🙂

Heres what they look like: (Notiec the price is for countries other than Finland, Sweden or Denmark)

 And you can use Skype from your cell as your HOME PHONE!! (use your E61, dont buy the Skype phone unless you want a separate phone for home)

Fon & Skype

The goal of FON (in my own word): to go global so that a person with a FON router at home could use FON Wi-Fi no matter where they go, will it be another city or just blocks away… Great goal, though it will take time to reach it!

9 Responses to “Great with your E61: get a FREE Wifi Router”

  1. Giovanni Says:

    I have had fon (in rome) since april, I have the old linksys wi-fi router. I love the idea of sharing the connetion you have home to get free access everywhere.. but I can’t get my e61 to surf the fon network.. I don’t know how to do the set-up of my fon access point.. I mean, the e61 can see there is my home wi-fi netwrok, but as it asks me some data I don’t know, I can’t get it to work.. not even to surf the net, let alone the ip-phone feature..

  2. Daniel Says:

    Not so sure its That great. Ordered one but never got it :/ Lets hope they find out and send it before christmas.

  3. jake61 Says:

    Daniel, Tommi (on his blog at blogs.s60.com/tommi ) said that he got his in about 3 weeks, so you might get it only after Christmas…
    just hang on… it should come 🙂

    Ps: I just ordered mine and I’m not even hoping for it to come before Christmas

  4. jack jack Says:

    fon.com gives routers for free

    but Aliens have to pay 3 USD / day

    you can get cheap routers on ebay

    jack

  5. Philippe Says:

    I have a fonero router (the free router) and it work perfectly with my e61.
    I use a specific free “FON” app you can download here : http://www.fon.com/en/download#tosAnchor
    If you do not want to use this application you have to connect to the FON_ssid , open your webbrowser that will go directly to the FON website… then enter your userid/password and it works also !
    It allow you to connect to any FON router worlwide…

  6. dave Says:

    i have nokia e61, i have load the software on 2 my pc. on my pc i dont have the internet on it, but on my nokia e61 i do have the internet on it, iz the a way 2 use the internet on my fone 2 my pc. on the pc i what 2 use the internet tho the fone. can some 1 help me with that plz ty.

  7. router wifi Says:

    There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points about junk cars.

  8. tani internet Says:

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend
    your website, how could i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had
    been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  9. best home wireless router Says:

    Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve take into account your stuff
    prior to and you are just extremely excellent.
    I really like what you have received right here, certainly like what you are stating and
    the way in which wherein you assert it. You make it
    enjoyable and you still care for to stay it smart. I cant wait
    to read much more from you. That is actually a terrific web site.

Leave a Reply

