Get Video on E61 (pretty) FAST

I’ve written about Video converters/players for our E61s once and twice a while back, if you remember. Well, someone commented (a big Thank you from me) that they use MAKAYAMA Media Studio for Nokia, and I checked the website out. I thought that “Hey, this looks nice”, downloaded a demo… and forgot about it. Well, now I found some time for it so I took it for a spin. I was well amazed. I tried it with a DVD, it converted it onto my E61 (thru USB cable) in about 7 minutes!!!

MAKAYAMA Media Studio for Nokia

I’m think that it’s totally worth the $30 that it costs… It’s pretty simple, pretty Fast. Ok click here if you are ready to test it out yourself.

PS: You don’t need to install anything onto your E61, it plays in RealPlayer on the E61

PPS: Nothing is perfect. For some reason the computer doesn’t assign a drive for my phone (with PC Suite v6.82) so this program puts my videos onto my F:/ Drive; when I noticed this it was simple to fix the problem: when you open the program, in the toolbar, click on Nokia>Phone is Drive> and select your phone’s drive name (find this in My Computer)

Update: It’s actually not that easy, I think it’s easier with S60v2 or older PC Suite because it hasn’t been optimized for the new one… I have to transfer each file onto my phone using PC Suite manually because they go to a specified drive, but never straight to the phone 😦

4 Responses to “Get Video on E61 (pretty) FAST”

  1. Vincent Says:

    Today Makayama has released Media Studio for Nokia 3.5

    The new version supports new video formats, such as Youtube content and Windows Media video. A smart playlist allows transfer of videos back and forth between the desktop and the phone. And subtitles are rendered three times faster then before.

  2. Nona Maas Says:

    They release a new version on 2006-11-21. The new version supports new video formats, such as Youtube content and Windows Media video. A smart playlist allows transfer of videos back and forth between the desktop and the phone. And subtitles are rendered three times faster then before.

  3. Sagar Says:

    Hey this program is great, thanks for the tip, and the screen shot of your program was a great help

  4. Hendra Says:

    There is a free software to convert DVD to 3GP format. Try Acala DVD Ripper.
    It’s free and it’s fast!

Leave a Reply

